Skip to main content

Florida Professional Golf Tour

AKA / The FPGTour
Home  About Us  FAQ  Tour News and Updates  Schedule  Entry Info  Tee-Times  Results  Photo Gallery  Sponsors  Links  Contact Us  Archived Photo's  Site Map   

Anyone wishing to contact the FPGTour should do so via email as our office will not be open on a daily basis from now until September.....Here is the email address in case you've forgotten.





Please remember to check the "Tour News and Updates" page every time you visit for important updates. 
Players may use any of the following methods of payment to submit membership fees and entries: We accept the following forms of payment....MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover, Bank Drafts, Cashiers Checks, and Money Orders.
Please Note: All Credit Card transactions carry a new  3.5% convenience fee.
Credit card payments can be made by phone or on-site.
 Cash is also accepted for entries on-site at each event with the exception of the 2014 Ocala Open.
Personal checks drawn on (U.S. Banks only) will also be accepted for Membership dues and entry payment by FPGTour members only.
For more information on the FPGTour contact:
Rick Hendershot at 407-619-4778.
Below is the NEW tour mailing address: 
c/o Rick Hendershot, PGA 
P.O. Box 916473 
Longwood, FL 32791-6473  

Players are encouraged to call the following telephone number to enter any event listed on our schedule...
Rick Hendershot...407-619-4778
We accept the following credit cards:

Here's some important information below....or you can use the contact us page located in the menu above, fill out the form and hit submit....We will contact you.

Thanks for visiting the web site...

The FPGTour, LLC
DBA / Florida Professional Golf Tour
c/o Rick Hendershot, PGA
P.O. Box 916473
Longwood, FL 32791-6473

The Florida Professional Golf Tour uses ScoreCast Tournament Software exclusively for all their scoring solutions.
All Tournament results are generated using:


The Florida Professional Golf Tour's
Season Finale.....
2014 Daytona Beach Open....
March 22-23, 2014
Daytona Beach Golf Club
Par 72    6400 yds.
Daytona Beach, FL
Nick Lindheim of Sattelite Beach capped off a great tournament series by capturing the FPGTour's final event of the season at Daytona.
Nick's winning total was 131 (-13), good enough to win by one over Seth Fair of Brownsburg, IN and Greg O'Mahony of Tequesta, FL.
Official results are available on the results page.
This concludes the 2013-2014 Winter Tournament Program.... The FPGTour would like to thank everyone who supported the tour this season and wishes all of you continued success in the coming month's. Have a great summer season and we'll see you back here in the fall for the 2014-2015 tournament program. 
Nick Lindheim63 68 131 $2500.00 
Seth Fair66 66 132 $1350.00 
Greg O'Mahony65 67 132 $1350.00 
Evan Harmeling68 65 133 $1050.00 
Tyler Gulliksen (Am)6370 133 Voucher 
Tom Murray6769 136 $800 
Roger Rowland64 72 136 $800 
Josh Spalding70 66 136 $800 
Go to the "Results Page" for full field Official results...
**PLEASE NOTE....Tyler Gulliksen will receive a prize voucher
in the amount of $750            

 The FPGTour would like to recognize the following sponsors and affiliates for 2013-2014
 Tournament Sponsor and Host facility for the
           2014 Ocala Open Championship
                   March 11-14, 2014
$10,000.00 Added Money......$12,000.00 Guaranteed First Place

Host Facility for the 2013-2014 FPGTour Season Opener on November 3-5, 2013
This years Champions Sponsor package is provided by:
Sponsor of the Season Opener @ Alaqua C.C.
November 3-5, 2013


Continental Country Club...Wildwood, FL

$5000 added money sponsor...

Wildwood Open and Pro-Am

February 22-24, 2013

2013 Champion...Eric Cole....Orlando, FL

Host site for the 2014 Crane Lakes Invitational & Pro-Am
Feb.28 thru March 2nd, 2014
This event has $5000 added money


               Florida Professional Golf Tour    

             2013-2014 Official Money List         
    All monies through the 2014 Indian River Open....Yep, I'm behind again...Sorry
                  (Updated on Feb.11, 2014)

Join us on FACEBOOK and TWITTER for current news and updates. 

This is important.....
The Florida Professional Golf Tour encourages all prospective professionals to check out what we have to offer when considering where you want to compete this season....We offer great competition on some of Central Florida's finest courses. We continue to provide an affordable playing opportunity during the winter to help you improve your skills without breaking the bank, and still offer you a chance to make some good money in the process.
 Still not sure?  Check out last seasons Official Money List, Eric Cole of Orlando topped the 2013 list at $17,990 and took Player of the Year honors. In  2012 Player of the Year and Season Money leader Mr. Willie Mack III played in 16 of 17 available events...
Total cost of his entries..= $5,050.00
His season (2012) earnings totaled...$20,818.33
The FPGTour paid out $741,587.23  the past two seasons in Official Money.
The 2013-2014 Schedule marks the ninth season since the Tour was re-named.....But remember, this year marks the 53rd year of operation since the late Bill Meyers started it all at the Riviera Open.
The Florida Professional Golf Tour welcomes all Professionals and accomplished amateurs, and hopes they will consider the  FPGTour when creating their competitive playing schedules.

A message from the Tournament Director.....

The FPGTour (also known as The Florida Professional Golf Tour) is now accepting applications for membership to it's 2013-2014 Winter Tournament Series. Players are once again reminded that the earlier you join the less you pay to belong.  With our 2013-2014 Tournament schedule nearing completion, this year promises to be one of the best in the Tour's long history which dates back to the Inaugural Riviera Open 53 years ago. As always, the FPGTour continues to offer an affordable, competitive,Tournament program that is open to anyone in the world.
In addition to our regular tournament schedule, the FPGTour offers Senior Professional's an outstanding opportunity to compete at each and every venue on the schedule including the ever popular 53rd Annual Riviera Open, and the 2014 Indian River Open. Both of these events offer a "Separate Senior Division" along with the chance to "Double-Dip" against the young guns if you choose to. The "Senior Division" age requirement for these two events is 50 years of age. All other regular 36-Hole events have a senior age requirement of 48 years. 
Here are just a few of the Senior professionals and Senior Amateurs who are regular participants on the FPGTour: Mitch Adcock, Dave Rummells, Gene Jones, Kenny Knox, Morris Hatalsky, Jim Chancey, Gary Trivisonno, Regan O'Rourke, Mike Beaver, Beau Baugh, Lloyd Fisher, Bruce Helbig, Kevin Syring, Mark Bucek, Damon Green, Mike Smith, Ken Lacy, Charlie Bowles, Paul Curry, Fulton Allem, Alan Tedder, Peter Serafimoff and Marcus Beck..The list just keeps on going with too many great Senior Professionals and Amateurs to list them all here, but you get the idea.
Don't be one of those guys that complains about having nothing to play in, get up, get outside, and join us this fall. 

                        Candler Hills Golf Club
      Host site and permanent " Home of the Ocala Open "

                2014 Ocala Open Champion

              Patrick Sheehan....Oviedo, FL


2013 Champion................Travis Hampshire 

2012 Champion................Yohann Benson

2011 Champion................Ted Potter Jr. 

2010 Champion................Ted Potter Jr.

2009 Champion................Danny Ellis

2008 Champion................Travis Hampshire

2007 Champion................Rod Perry

2006 Champion................Rod Perry